August 8, 2006










  • 10:08 AM (CST)

    Dad's coming to visit on Thursday for a few days, on his way through town. Picking him up from Midway. 


    Been fishing a lot lately.  Went to a new place w/ Yeager and the Diamond on Saturday.  Caught 3 8-inch bass.  Gotta get bigger hooks for Elmer.


    Going to a wedding on Friday.  Will have to leave my dad on his own for an evening I suppose.  I need to clean up for him.  The place is a little crazy.


    I finally did a phone dump.  Some of the more interesting pics (click for bigger versions):










    Car I sat behind yesterday in
    Chicago for awhile



    Potter's got a road named after her



    Art from Pinkeye's birthday. 
    The best one is one JB messed up.










    Recording session for Neil's
    brother at the Hatechior farm



    More recording



    Pink and Purple day.  Best colors ever.










    PKev disappointed with this pate
    (5 pts if you can figure out where this was taken)



    Potter and the donor



    Your mom.






    Currently Listening
    Through the Windowpane
    By Guillemots





    Currently Listening
    Todd Smith
    By LL Cool J

Comments (7)

  • Hey, I'm listening to Guillemots right now too!  I just found out that there's a website that basically has all the music I'm into...www.pitchfork.com.  But I'm going to maintain that I'm just so cool that I knew about most of the stuff on it already.  Have you ever listened to The Blue Room on BBC Radio 1?  I'm obsessed.  I normally pick out artists from there and get their new album.  I just downloaded the new TV on the Radio album...bc I liked the last one and didn't realize they had a 2006 one too.  That's next on the afternoon playlist...

  • nate, wipe that smirk off your face

  • good luck with letting your dad know
    what you truly believe in. i'll be praying
    for you both.

  • wait, when did you take those pictures?  i live near potter rd...  i went to maine east....

  • missed lolla?!!!!

  • yeah, no foodie pics taken last weekend, will try to remember this weekend if I end up eating something yummy.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Categories