July 31, 2006










  • 11:31 AM (CST)


    Went to a birthday party for KCran last night.  It was at DRick's place, and he has a private lake in his backyard!  It was basically a fishing party.  Good times.


    If I had a private lake in my backyard, I'd be fishing 24/7.  Actually, Rick gave me an open invite for whenever I want.  He may regret that.  Here are some pics (click for bigger ones).  As always, light inside was practically non-existant, so most of those sadly didn't come out.  I tried to filter the one of Kevin so I could get at least one in.  His kids are crazy-photogenic.  Mixed white/malaysian.  (malaysian? I think so...).  Sadly, none of the youngest came out good - she moves too fast!  Gotta get a better lens.





















    I went fishing on Friday with NeilJohnnyork, which was also good times.  I think we're gonna go again this Friday, and apparently the Diamond might come.  Diamond and I saw Fireflies on Saturday night, which was excellent.  Until Diamond got, um, food poisoning.  But, such is life.  My main man at Merryann's took care of us with some eggs and pancakes.  booya.


    Ok back to work.  Putting the openloop coupling into the KCM today and tomorrow.  Need to read about Fortran90 file parsing.  Doing music at Excel alone tonight b/c CI and PinkI are both gone.   Meeting sohnzone for lunch soon. 


    Ciao







    Currently Listening
    Cuts Across the Land
    By Duke Spirit





    Currently Listening
    Be Your Own Pet
    By Be Your Own Pet





    Currently Listening
    Everything All the Time
    By Band of Horses


Comments (5)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Categories