May 8, 2006










  • 8:57 AM (CST)

    Crazy weekend.  I was really sick on Thursday, and still pretty ba on Friday.  A friend actually dropped off some medicine and cough drops, though!  That helped, and I made it through our show that night.  It actually went really well.  A bunch of people came, including hte pack contingency and some of my Excel buddies.  Good times.  We were supposed to hang out w/ some of the other bands after, but they ditched us!  Nuts to that.

    Didn't do much on Saturday except recover and play FF7.  Yeah, I downloaded the PC-version and have been playing like mad.  Good times.

    Sunday was crazy.  I covered for someone on the praise team and sung at all three morning services.  I was definitely still feeling pretty raspy, but it worked out fine.  Bought some new jeans in the afternoon, and then got re-baptised at night!  haha...yeah rebaptised.  When I did it at CFC, it wasn't full immesion b/c they don't have the facilities (plus like no one from my own church could make it since it was on Easter and everyone was scattered).  So I did it again at UAG in their big tank.  And then changed in 3 minutes flat to get on stage in time to sing.  I don't need to do 4 services in one day again for awhile.

    I've debated writing more, but i think actions over words the way to go. 

    Yeah that's vague.  I'm not sure what I'm talking about either.

    I still have a wicked cough...I need to get some expectorant.  Maybe that one with the talking glob of mucus.  the one who moves into your lungs and has parties with his wife and friends?  yeah...that stuff.  I bet it's crazy-expensive.

    Ciao






    Currently Listening
    Never Take Friendship Personal
    By Anberlin





    Currently Listening
    Keep Guessin'
    By Hockey Night





    Currently Listening
    How To Save A Life
    By The Fray

Comments (6)

  • oh squaresoft, how i miss you

  • cvs has a store-brand version of the talking-glob-of-mucus medicine that worked well for me a few months ago...i think it was like, half the price. feel better!

  • I would like to take this opportunity to point out that your mother is vague.

  • heck yeah she is, and don't you forget it!

    i'll check out the generic talking booger.  thanks :)

  • how is the fray album? i heard the title track on an episode of scrubs and it was da bomb

  • yup, it's killer.  I've been raving about it for a few posts now :P   it's an easy bittorrent grab. 

    Of course, the packaging could be nothing-short-of-spectacular, though, so maybe you should go to Best Buy.  haha.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Categories