May 3, 2006











  • 4:21 PM (CST)

    Still feeling sick, but lunch was good.  I hope I'm on the mend.  Our bassist suggested that I start drinking tea.  Perhaps.


    Basically been working all day.  Listening to music, catching up on stuff I got from the duder and myself.


    Recieving an INSANE amount of teragrid emails since NCSA switched over.  Like, 10+ a day.  I had to make a separate folder in Outlook to dump them in.  Ridiculous.


    Looking forward to the SG BBQ tonight.  bringing deviled eggs.


    Ciao







    Currently Listening
    At War With the Mystics
    By The Flaming Lips





    Currently Listening
    Meds
    By Placebo





    Currently Listening
    Clean
    By Shane & Shane





    9:27 AM (CST)


    ugh...definitely sick.  woke up feeling like hell.  had to mow the lawn yesterday, which made things even worse, I think.  I can barely talk...I don't know how I'm going to sing this weekend


    Yesterday kinda sucked.  Work was a bummer, and I'm frustrated about a lot of stuff.  I feel kinda lost.


    At least the diet is going well.  Too bad YQ is having Papa Dells for all of us today b/c she passed her defence. 


    Actually, that's a good thing.  Congrats, Y.  I'll just have to go easy on it.  Or not.  Being a fatty isn't that bad, is it? KP?


    hehe...j/k.


    Ciao







    Currently Listening
    Black Sheep Boy
    By Okkervil River





    Currently Listening
    Young for Eternity
    By The Subways

Comments (10)

  • free jimmy johns too today...in RAL courtyard, double up on the food, yo

  • see boy, you are sick now, you need FOOD!!!  i never understand the meaning of diet but i do recommend my detox! hahaha.. well, i've just completed mine and i feel really good about it.. i bought it from the chemist which is a 15-day-detox program pack, it also comes in a 7-day or 10-day pack.. i took up to 10 tablets a day to help cleaning up my bowel, my stomach, intestines and liver... i found it very effective and i did feel my organs moving around... i ate normal during those times, except cutting down on rice, noodles, white bread etc... i felt relaly good afterwards.. a bit clean up for my system... so i think you should try that first before what you called a "crazy diet"? how crazy is it? should let us all know!

    take care... better be nice to your body first before you continue your crazy diet

  • haha....your thing sounds far crazier than mine!  I didn't realize that, by detox, you meant something you bought.  do you know what's in these mystery pills?

    my crazy diet is actually just a concerted effort to cut down on calories, especially during the day.  it's not all that crazy except in that me watching my calorie intake is a crazy concept :P

  • oh.. yours is actually not that crazy...sound like my detox is more crazy....*lol*

  • feel better mo. i always load up on the zinc, but i think you're too late for that already. good luck with the show fri. how are you going to sing if you're sick?

  • i dunno dude...i dunno :-/

  • ginger tea, yo. just cut up a bunch of ginger and toss it in some water to boil. let it go for 15 minutes till it turns yellow. add your favorite tea, lots of honey and drink up....cures a sore throat in a day or two

  • new Placebo album (meds) is SOLID

  • oh actually nvarde's advice is true. but it tastes like...CRAP. mohan, how could you not tell me about motion city soundtrack? did you know they were playing in champaign on easter sunday? ooh, i was drooling. was very tempted to skip everything and throw myself into the teenage masses of fans of motion city soundtrack. i like them alot.

  • Are you feeling ok now? Take care of yourself.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Categories